AdmissionsCSP Seminar

CSP Seminar

CSP Seminar is designed to connect and support you in your first term at Concordia University.

2017 CSP Seminar

Kick off your first college class with professional speaker, author and communications professor Jermaine Davis. Learn keys to success in college through his fun, passionate, and inspirational approach. You will also be introduced to your own CSP seminar instructor. Don’t forget to wear your name tag and close toed shoes!

Overview

For each section, you and a small number of fellow first-year students will meet with a student Peer advisor and trained Student Services staff member. Throughout the course, we’ll help guide you in developing essential learning strategies and skills, connect with campus resources, and begin your Career Development Plan – all while collaborating with other students and staff.

Who’s Enrolled

First-year students with less than 20 transfer credits and former PSEO students who earned college credits only in a high school setting are required to take this course their first semester on campus.

Contact Admissions

Email: admissions@csp.edu
Phone: 651.641.8230
Address:

 

Concordia University – St. Paul

Office of Admissions

1282 Concordia Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55104

Instructors

Drew Boatman
Academic Advisor
boatman@csp.edu
Wendy Vargas
Director of Student Success Center
vargas@csp.edu
Kristin Vogel
Associate VP for Traditional Enrollment Management
vogel@csp.edu
Kelly Matthias
CALL Center Director
matthias@csp.edu
Adrian Perryman
Asst. Director of Academic Advising
perryman@csp.edu
Karla Hansen
Academic Advisor
khansen@csp.edu
Josie Hurka
Asst. Director of Student Accessibility Services
hurka@csp.edu
Gretchen Walther
Director of Academic Advising
walther@csp.edu
Heidi Goettl
Associate Dean of Students
goettl@csp.edu
Charles Hines
Coordinator of Military Services
hines@csp.edu
Kate Larson 
CALL Center Coordinator
klarson@csp.edu