Concordia University, St. Paul held a dedication ceremony May 9 for the new Behm Cross Roads addition and enhancements to Meyer Hall.
Behm Cross Roads, located on the north end of Meyer Hall, modernizes one of Concordia’s most iconic buildings. The new facility provides enhanced accessibility as it includes elevator access to all three floors, restrooms on each level, additional student study space, as well as a bright and updated entryway.
Additionally, enhancements include a new chandelier and paint to the main Meyer Hall entryway (facing Syndicate Street) and renovated space for the Dr. Cheryl Troutman Chatman Diversity Center.
Originally dedicated in 1918, Meyer Hall was one of the earliest buildings constructed on Concordia St. Paul’s campus. It was officially renamed in 2006 to honor the distinguished and lengthy service of Dr. Loma R. Meyer to both Concordia and the Luthern Church-Missouri Synod. Dr. Meyer’s career and contributions to the institution spanned nearly 40 years.