Skip To Content
  • Placement
  • Bibles
  • Baptism
  • Luther
  • Communion
  • Chapel

Church Work Programs

Concordia University, St. Paul has been preparing students for service to God and humanity as professional church workers for nearly 125 years. The opportunities for our church work graduates are plentiful. At the end of the spring semester 2014, there were currently two job openings for every eligible LCMS placement graduate! With the life skills you will gain as part of our church work programs you will be more prepared than ever to serve the church with the theological and relational skills to faithfully lead the church of today and tomorrow.

Our church career faculty experts in Lutheran theology, church history and ministry. We also offer daily chapel and ministry opportunities, mission and service-learning trips, clubs and organizations that meet your interests, and much more! And being in the middle of a metropolitan area gives Concordia church work students real-world ministry experience that you won't find at any other university.

Twelve Disciples Scholarship Application

 

Church work programs at CSP: get more information.

   

Request More Information

Refer a Student to CSP


Faculty & Leadership

Dr. Kevin Hall

Dr. Kevin Hall

Phone: (651) 603-6165
E-mail: khall@csp.edu

Learn More
Dr. Suzanne Hequet

Dr. Suzanne Hequet

Faculty, Theology & Ministry

Phone: (651) 603-6146
E-mail: hequet@csp.edu

Learn More
Dr. David Lumpp

Dr. David Lumpp

Dean, College of Arts & Letters

Phone: (651) 641-8217
E-mail: lumpp@csp.edu

Learn More
Dr. Mark Schuler

Dr. Mark Schuler

Chair, Department of Theology & Ministry

Phone: (651) 641-8736
E-mail: schuler@csp.edu

Learn More
Dr. Rhoda Schuler

Dr. Rhoda Schuler

Faculty, Theology & Ministry

Phone: (651) 603-6177
E-mail: rschuler@csp.edu

Learn More

Jacquelyn Magnuson

Office of LCMS Placement

651) 641-8892
magnuson@csp.edu

Office of LCMS Placement

Resources

Website Feedback Form